CHANGE FONT SIZE
 
 
City Council
photo courtesy of Beloit Daily News
photo courtesy of Beloit Daily News

General Information:

The City Council has seven members elected at large for two year terms. Four members are elected in the even years and three in the odd years. The powers, duties and limits of authority of elected officials are outlined in Chapter 64 of the Wisconsin statutes. The Council exercises legislative and general ordinance powers and performs other duties as specified by law. Acting as a whole, the City Council is responsible for passing ordinances and resolutions necessary for governing the City, as well as providing policy direction to the City staff.
 

City Council meetings occur on the first and third Mondays of the month. Meetings are televised on Charter Cable Access digital channel 992 and can be live streamed via the Beloit Access Television (BATV) YouTube Channel. Council meetings are rebroadcast on Charter digital channel 992 during the week of the Council meeting on:

Tuesdays at 1:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Wednesdays at 6:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. 
Thursdays at 8:30 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.
Fridays at 5:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.
Saturdays at 1:00 p.m.
Sundays at 9:00 a.m.

On the off week (when there is no live Council meeting), recorded meetings will be broadcast on:

Mondays at 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday through Sunday (same schedule as above)

 Former City Council meeting are archived on the BATV YouTube Channel.

 

The Beloit Today Show was hosted by Pam Lathrop and Beth Jacobsen who both work in the City Manager's Office. Their monthly show highlighted city services, new policies, seasonal programs, and local events. Beloit Today Shows were filmed and produced by the City's partners at Beloit College's Beloit Access Television (BATV) studio. Beloit Today Shows are archived on the BATV YouTube Channel

  


 

KEVIN LEAVY, PRESIDENT
Kevin Leavy

Phone: 608-364-4525

leavyk@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration:  April 2018


 

REGINA DUNKIN, VICE-PRESIDENT
Regina Dunkin

Phone:  608-751-5108

dunkinr@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration:  April 2018


 

Clinton Anderson

Phone:  608-302-7913

andersonc@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration: April 2019


 

Sherry Blakeley
Sherry Blakeley

Phone:  608-362-1417

blakeleys@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration: April 2019


 

Nancy V. Forbeck

Phone:  608-290-9130

forbeckn@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration: April 2019


 

Beth Jacobsen
Beth Jacobsen

Phone:  414-640-4384

jacobsenb@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration:  April 2018

 


 

Mark Preuschl
Mark Preuschl

Phone:  608-921-0676

preuschlm@beloitwi.gov

Term Expiration:  April 2018


 

Last updated 11/28/2017 3:38:59 PM