Beloit City Council Selects President, Vice President

The Beloit City Council re-elected Regina Dunkin as council president and Nancy Forbeck as vice president. Dunkin and Forbeck will serve in those roles through April 2024.

Dunkin and Forbeck were elected to the position by others on the Beloit City Council during the annual organizational meeting on Tuesday.

Also, City Councilors Sherry Blakeley, Forbeck and Yusuf Adama were sworn into office for their two-year terms. Adama is a newcomer to the council while Blakeley and Forbeck were re-elected in April. City Councilor Clinton Anderson was honored during Monday’s regular City Council meeting for his service to the Beloit community; Anderson did not seek re-election due to his new position as a state representative.